Gratitude, Gravy & Garrison

Order from Gothic Records

Storyteller Garrison Keillor and conductor Philip Brunelle lead a harmonious celebration of all things Thanksgiving with the melodious voices of the VocalEssence Chorus & Ensemble Singers and their special guests, singer Jearlyn Steele and pianist Richard Dworsky. Along the way we learn that Thanksgiving really isn’t all about the turkey — it’s actually all about the pie.

1 America (Samuel F. Smith) 3:33
2 Comfort Ye (arr. Philip Brunelle/Paul Gerike) 10:03
3 Let All Things Now Living (arr. Garrison Keillor) 6:42
4 Egyptian Thanksgiving Song (Giuseppe Verdi)

Featuring Krista Palmquist & Garrison Keillor

5 Sonnet: Supper (Garrison Keillor) 1:31
6 All About Pie (Garrison Keillor) 2:47
7 I’ll Be Home (Randy Newman)

Featuring Jearlyn Steele & Garrison Keillor

8 More About Pie (Garrison Keillor) 5:21
9 Table Grace (Matthew Brown)

World premiere recording

10 The Final Word About Pie (Garrison Keillor) 8:23
11 Alleluia (Randall Thompson) 5:18
12 Psalm (Keillor/Brunelle) 6:07
13 His Eye Is on the Sparrow (Martin/Gabriel)

Featuring Jearlyn Steele & Garrison Keillor

14 This Little Light of Mine (Traditional Spiritual)

Featuring Jearlyn Steele


Total Time: 74:16