WITNESS: André Thomas – Concert Recording

Download Now from Instant Encore

VocalEssence, The St. Olaf Choir and three Minnesota High School Choirs — Central High School (Saint Paul); Hastings High School and Washburn High School (Minneapolis) — are featured in a new live concert recording available exclusively by download from Instant Encore.

“WITNESS – André Thomas” was recorded in concert at Orchestra Hall on Friday, March 4, 2011, the concert featured African American Spirituals arranged by Dr. André J. Thomas. The entire concert can be downloaded for a single payment of $10, or individual tracks can be downloaded for $0.75 each.

VocalEssence Chorus

Sigrid Johnson, Philip Brunelle and André Thomas, conducting

1 African Noel
2 Deep River
3 Peter, Go Ring Dem Bells
4 I Open My Mouth
5 Go Where I Send Thee
The St. Olaf Choir

Anton Armstrong and André Thomas, conducting; Andrew Bourgoin, piano; Devin Orchard, Maggie Burke, Katie Burke, Karen Hopper, percussion

6 Here’s a Pretty Little Baby
7 Hold Fast to Dreams
8 Rockin’ Jerusalem
9 The Kingdom
10 My Good Lord’s Done Been Here
Combined High School Choruses

André Thomas, conducting

11 Keep Your Lamps!
12 Barbara Allen
13 Swing Down, Chariot
14 Walk in My Shoes
15 I Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray
Combined Choruses

André Thomas, conducting

16 Beautiful City
17 I Dream a World
18 I Hear America Singing